It has been another long quiet rest in this blog space. Doodling also came to a stop as stuffs in life just took over everything. However, the recently due to many unhappy events, I needed to seek an avenue of peace, I returned to doodling. I am still very much in love with it.

Below are what I had done.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This one below is a very big piece of work which took me a total of 5 hours. I truly love it. Now, I am just waiting to scan it and maybe add in colours.

image

One particular friend sent me a message one morning concerned over me, which I am truly grateful. So far, despite my constant shoutouts of my mental meltdowns on Facebook, no one actually bothered to call me or message me to have a chit chat. Anyway, she told me that my doodles looked depressing and frustrations can be seen through them. It upsets her. So I decided to add colour into the doodles.

image

image

Although colours are fun and vibrant, I still like the strong dynamic lines of black ink.  I think I will alternate between the balck on white and also the coloured ones.

Please leave a comment to let me know what u think of them.

Thank you very much for visiting this space too.

